The social network again added a new feature which gets activated automatically country-by-country. This time it is “Instant Personalization” which will be enabled on web sites like Bing. This loosens the privacy settings of Facebook again.
The feature can be disabled when clicking on “Account”, “Privacy Settings”, “Apps and Websites”. There hit “Edit your settings” – when then clicking on “Edit settings” behind “Instant personalization”, a popup appears with a movie; this can be closed. If the new feature is active, it is now possible to remove the checkmark in front of “Enable Instant Personalization on Partner Websites”. If the entry is greyed out and inactive, “Instant Personalization” is not yet activated for the account. Then it is wise to check back later, in a few days.